GESCO Study Abroad

UK allows Jordanians to visit with electronic visa starting from February 2024

Starting from February 2024, visitors from Jordan, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates intending to travel to the United Kingdom will have to obtain an ETA or Electronic Travel Authorization. The ETA system will require the submission of an electronic application, which will serve as proof of the visitor’s eligibility to enter the UK for a specified period and purpose. This implementation is intended to improve the security of the UK’s borders and streamline the processing of travelers at entry points.