The University of Stirling is a public university in Stirling, Scotland, founded by royal charter in 1967. It is located in the Central Belt of Scotland, built within the walled Airthrey Castle estate.

The University of Stirling is organized for learning, teaching and research into five faculties, each of which comprises multiple departments, institutes and centers.

Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Stirling Management School

Faculty of Natural Sciences

Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport

The University of Stirling Students’ Union is based in the University’s Robbins Centre Students’ Union on campus and is affiliated to the┬áNational Union of Students. The Union provides students with entertainment, welfare and information services and represents students interests to a range of organizations, including the University.