Anglia Ruskin University

Anglia Ruskin University is a public university in the East of England, United Kingdom

Anglia Ruskin is one of the largest universities in the East of England with a student population of 31000 throughout its main campuses at Cambridge, and Chelmsford in mid-Essex and at its two health care sites at Fulbourn and in Peterborough.

  • Faculty of Arts, Law and Social Sciences
  • Anglia Law School
  • Cambridge School of Art
  • Department of English and Media
  • Department of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Department of Music and Performing Arts
  • Anglia Ruskin University Language Centre
  • Lord Ashcroft International Business School
  • Faculty of Health, Social Care & Education
  • Department ¬†of Acute Care
  • Department of Allied Health and Medicine
  • Department of Education
  • Department of Family and Community Studies
  • Department of Primary and Public Health
  • Faculty of Science and Technology
  • Department¬†of Biomedical and Forensic Sciences
  • Department of Engineering and the Built Environment
  • Department of Computing and Technology
  • Department of Life Sciences
  • Department of Psychology
  • Department of Vision and Hearing Sciences

Student Facilities A suite of forensic science laboratories, complete with a scene of crime unit. Four university libraries (including an extensive digital library in addition to our on-site print collections). Human energetics sports science laboratory. University eye clinic. Simulated hospital wards and operating theatres. Bespoke counselling rooms. Mumford Theatre. Two art galleries: Ruskin Gallery in Cambridge, with its ground breaking digital exhibition space; and Rivermead Gallery in Chelmsford. Music recital hall. Two drama studios. A suite of computer music studios, multimedia sound and recording studios. Music therapy clinic. A mock courtroom, for our Law students. Language centre. Education facilities include specialised subject rooms for art, design and technology, science, ICT, PE, and early years. Multimedia language laboratories. Rehearsal spaces (for performing arts courses). A TV studio. Health and life sciences centre.