Heriot Watt University

Heriot-Watt University is a public university based in Edinburgh, established in 1821.

Heriot-Watt is one of the oldest higher education institution in the UK, and gained university status by Royal Charter in 1966. The university originated as the School of Arts of Edinburgh, founded in 1821 as the world's first Mechanics Institute.

•    Energy, Geoscience, Infrastructure & Society School

•    Engineering & Physical Sciences School
•    Life Sciences School
•    Management & Languages School
•    Mathematical & Computer Sciences School
•    Textiles & Design School
•    Edinburgh Business School

• There are excellent services to ensure you feel fully supported while studying at Heriot-Watt, including the Student Support and Accommodation Service, International Student Advisors, an award-winning Careers Service, the Disability Service, a Health Centre and the Chaplaincy.
• All campuses have libraries with individual and group study places and networked PCs and printers to allow you to access University-licensed software, online databases and journals, as well as other internet resources. Wireless is available throughout the campuses.
• There is a full catering service at both the Edinburgh and Scottish Borders Campus. The Edinburgh Campus also has a Blackwells bookshop and a branch of the Royal Bank of Scotland.
• The unrivalled facilities at the Scottish Borders Campus are the deciding factor for many students in choosing the School of Textiles & Design. The School’s facilities range from craft through industrial to cutting-edge advanced technologies, and includes the largest knit and weave studios and longest screen-print table in Europe.