GESCO Study Abroad

De Montfort University Leicester (DMU) is a public university in the city of Leicester, England. It was established in accordance with the Further and Higher Education Act in 1992 as a degree awarding body. The name De Montfort University was taken from Simon de Montfort, a 13th-century Earl of Leicester credited with establishing the first Parliament of England in 1265.


  • Faculty of  Art, Design, and Humanities.
  • Faculty of Business and Law.
  • Faculty of Health and Life Sciences.
  • Faculty of Computing, Engineering and Media.