GESCO Study Abroad

The University of Portsmouth is a public university in the city of Portsmouth, England. The history of the university dates back to 1908, when the Park building opened as a Municipal college and public library. It was previously known as Portsmouth Polytechnic until 1992, when it was granted university status through the Further and Higher Education Act 1992.


  • School of Biological Sciences

  • School of Earth and Environmental Sciences

  • Department of Geography

  • School of Health Sciences and Social Work

  • School of Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences

  • Dental Academy

  • Department of Psychology

  • Department of Sport and Exercise Science Physics